Author Topic: Expertas's bot showcase  (Read 2221 times)

Offline rlolas

• Antweight
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Expertas's bot showcase
« on: June 04, 2008, 01:16:10 PM »
well actually i'm not a pro at making bots so dont laugh at me and plz give me some tips and advice on making DSL bots :) P.S. I like disc bots :)

I made this bot when i didnt had DSL on me btw this bot was awesome b4 DSL when it came it was junk metal.....
« Last Edit: June 04, 2008, 04:17:11 PM by rlolas »

Offline Naryar

• Rep: 21
  • hybrids oui oui
    • http://www.youtube.com/us
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Expertas's bot showcase
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2008, 05:06:35 PM »
You have way too much empty space. Shorten the chassis.

And do not add stock parts (classic, like Zteks and black batts), to DSL only parts. They are unbalanced.

Also, have a look at the BeetleBros website (go to homepage), they have some very nice tutorials right there.

Oh, and that 70kg hammer on a plastic extender makes me smile.

Offline rlolas

• Antweight
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Expertas's bot showcase
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2008, 11:03:13 PM »
Quote from: Naryar;9109
You have way too much empty space. Shorten the chassis.

And do not add stock parts (classic, like Zteks and black batts), to DSL only parts. They are unbalanced.

Also, have a look at the BeetleBros website (go to homepage), they have some very nice tutorials right there.

Oh, and that 70kg hammer on a plastic extender makes me smile.

Thx about that that really helps me a lot :)

Offline R0B0SH4RK

• Rep: 8
  • There is epic to my madness.
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Expertas's bot showcase
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2008, 01:00:00 AM »
Some general tips and advice (Note: this advice is all for STOCK, NOT DSL) :

-make the chassis as small as possible (just enough to fit around components)