gametechmods

Robot Arena => Tutorials and Tips => Other Tutorials => Topic started by: JoeBlo on May 26, 2010, 01:17:27 AM

Title: Adding New AI Teams
Post by: JoeBlo on May 26, 2010, 01:17:27 AM
one skill on the top of many peoples want to know list

first crack open teams.txt in the AI folder

scroll right down to the bottom of the file

you will see a lot of the same stuff over and over again but what you want is just the last one so for Stock this is Team14

Code: [Select]
index 14
The Scrappers
"We are scrap parts specialists."
AI\the_scrappers.bmp
Robots: 0 1 2
Robot In Event: -1
0
16
16
0
0
0
0
0
100000
true
0
false
0
-1
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0
0
0

you need to highlight from index 14 right to the bottom of the page so you have selected what appears above (or you can copy and paste the above one)

make sure your curser is at the bottom of the file and paste so you get this result

Code: [Select]
index 14
The Scrappers
"We are scrap parts specialists."
AI\the_scrappers.bmp
Robots: 0 1 2
Robot In Event: -1
0
16
16
0
0
0
0
0
100000
true
0
false
0
-1
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0
0
0
index 14
The Scrappers
"We are scrap parts specialists."
AI\the_scrappers.bmp
Robots: 0 1 2
Robot In Event: -1
0
16
16
0
0
0
0
0
100000
true
0
false
0
-1
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0
0
0

now thats in you have the team coding.. all you have to do is change it to make it work.. easy

simply follow the green and dont touch any red stuff, note: the writing in the brackets tells you what to do dont add that

Quote
index 15 (change this to the next number, all teams should be in numerical order)
The Scrappers (The Team Name)
"We are scrap parts specialists." (The Team Motto)
AI\the_scrappers.bmp (logo, this must be a 128x128 BMP in the AI folder)
Robots: 0 1 2 (robots in your team, each number identifies Bot0, etc. you dont need to change this unless you want less robots then spaces)
Robot In Event: -1
0
16
16
0
0
0
0
0
100000
true
0
false
0
-1
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
0
0
0
once you done simply make a folder called Team and then the number you wrote in for the index then start sticking robots and bindings in.nothing special much be done with bindings just the same as normal put them on there own line.[/color]
Title: Re: Adding New AI Teams
Post by: nicsan2009 on May 26, 2010, 06:55:21 PM
thanks for this joe