Author Topic: Post Your RR2 Bots  (Read 8451 times)

Offline kix

  • Obeseweight
  • *
  • Posts: 2743
  • Rep: 12
  • ENTER BOTM
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: Username#8552
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #160 on: May 21, 2019, 01:45:49 PM »
It seems like mounting multiple wheels coaxially is pretty common.  Are you guys seeing a friction advantage to doing this?

I'll have to test, but I can't say I've noticed any real difference. I think it's equally likely to be an aesthetic thing, given how narrow the AmpFlow wheels are - people do the same thing with Colsons in RA2, where (IIRC) it gives you no grip advantage whatsoever. Two wheels are also more durable than one, but that's a factor that's only just come into play.
There is no traction difference, which is good honestly, because i can see that system being abused by sticking wheels into eachother
ENTER BOTM OR I WILL

Offline IINova

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 2
  • Rep: 0
  • https://gametechmods.com/forums/index.php?topic=25
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Still pretty trash
« Reply #161 on: June 06, 2019, 03:41:15 AM »
Just an icewave rip off
VaporWave

Someone with skill should make a better version that would be cool  :vista:

Offline KidDelta

  • Board game extraordinaire
  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 279
  • Rep: 2
  • So we back in the mine
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: Kerb Stump#9896
The Pink Star Kaiser Incarnate of GTM

Offline Hard Bot

  • 404 Title Not Found
  • Super Heavyweight
  • Posts: 890
  • Rep: -25
  • Stranded in the barren GTM wasteland.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #163 on: June 12, 2019, 02:47:44 PM »
I'll put my $0.02 into posting a robot. It is a classic-style rammer. The default AI seems to have trouble controlling it.
 

Offline F1Krazy

  • Team VVV - Veni Vidi Vici
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 791
  • Rep: 4
  • Nothing is easy the first time round
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #164 on: June 12, 2019, 02:54:40 PM »
Oooh, I like those custom spikes, as well as the whole "late-90s" vibe it has. Good build!
My DSL Showcase


Offline Hard Bot

  • 404 Title Not Found
  • Super Heavyweight
  • Posts: 890
  • Rep: -25
  • Stranded in the barren GTM wasteland.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #165 on: June 18, 2019, 04:03:22 PM »
 Here is a dustpan bot.

 

Offline mememan

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 5
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #166 on: June 19, 2019, 05:53:36 PM »
how do i download bots on here?

Offline Guldenflame

  • This is very inconsistent
  • Posts: 1117
  • Rep: 7
  • The third most forgettable person here.
    • https://www.facebook.com/
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019 BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Everything is too OP
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #167 on: June 19, 2019, 08:34:29 PM »
how do i download bots on here?
You have to ask the builders via PM.  Otherwise, people are just showing their stuff off here.

Offline Hard Bot

  • 404 Title Not Found
  • Super Heavyweight
  • Posts: 890
  • Rep: -25
  • Stranded in the barren GTM wasteland.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #168 on: June 20, 2019, 03:05:51 PM »
A replica of Stinger: The Killer Bee.
 

Offline mememan

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 5
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #169 on: June 22, 2019, 08:46:06 PM »
how do i build flippers and hammers? they never activate

Offline Apollo

  • New Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #170 on: July 02, 2019, 10:43:19 AM »
Didnt think i was gonna do a double post, but oof
(Image removed from quote.)


Can I download this or get a download file for it?

Offline miah651

  • New Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #171 on: July 19, 2019, 05:20:04 AM »
Maybe make an exports/imports fooder, and add that function too?

Its simpler than that now.  Any .RR2Bot file that is in the /Robots folder will be loaded by the game automatically.  No need to import or export.

Just tried adding some bot files of carbide doesnt seem to show up automatically for me, any solutions?

Offline CyarSkirata

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #172 on: August 02, 2019, 05:03:36 PM »
Recognise this? :)

I'm still waiting for multi-pulley belts before I can make a non-cheaty version - and gears, hydraulics, some mid-sized motors, the ability to overclock stuff, hinges and the ability to attach a cord to tense at the top of the claw's movement before I can make a fully mechanically accurate version with wings - but for now I'm happy with this.




Offline kix

  • Obeseweight
  • *
  • Posts: 2743
  • Rep: 12
  • ENTER BOTM
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: Username#8552
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #173 on: August 02, 2019, 05:28:58 PM »
woah man
ENTER BOTM OR I WILL

Offline CyarSkirata

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #174 on: August 02, 2019, 06:19:28 PM »
My thought process building reps is basically that it'll look its most realistic if I copy the actual structure, aesthetics can come later. In Razer's case here, probably it'll be way further into the game's development before I go in with the spikey bits on the beak.

Offline cjbruce

  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 483
  • Rep: 10
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #175 on: August 02, 2019, 07:41:52 PM »
Recognise this? :)

I'm still waiting for multi-pulley belts before I can make a non-cheaty version - and gears, hydraulics, some mid-sized motors, the ability to overclock stuff, hinges and the ability to attach a cord to tense at the top of the claw's movement before I can make a fully mechanically accurate version with wings - but for now I'm happy with this.





This is unreal!!!  Well done!

Offline Oglington Rinseworthy

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 9
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #176 on: August 04, 2019, 06:24:47 AM »
After looking through all the impressive builds/replicas I figured i'd throw a Quantum into the mix. After several do overs, I think I managed it.

Offline Jaydee99

  • That annoying guy you've seen that won't go away
  • Ultra Heavyweight
  • Posts: 1715
  • Rep: -5
  • This is so sad can we hit 50 likes
    • https://www.facebook.com/
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #177 on: August 04, 2019, 06:43:07 AM »
After looking through all the impressive builds/replicas I figured i'd throw a Quantum into the mix. After several do overs, I think I managed it.
Hell yeah

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 542
  • Rep: -4
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #178 on: August 04, 2019, 07:06:54 AM »
After looking through all the impressive builds/replicas I figured i'd throw a Quantum into the mix. After several do overs, I think I managed it.  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]
that's incredible, dude
please eat something that you're allergic to, in excessive ammounts

Offline F1Krazy

  • Team VVV - Veni Vidi Vici
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 791
  • Rep: 4
  • Nothing is easy the first time round
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Post Your RR2 Bots
« Reply #179 on: August 04, 2019, 10:14:33 AM »
After looking through all the impressive builds/replicas I figured i'd throw a Quantum into the mix. After several do overs, I think I managed it.  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

That's amazing for your very first post here. I hope we can look forward to many more builds from you!
My DSL Showcase