Author Topic: 3ds Max 4/5 License Error  (Read 4391 times)

Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
3ds Max 4/5 License Error
« on: May 02, 2010, 04:31:15 AM »
As the subject says, I'm getting a license error when trying to start up 3ds Max 5. During installation, this pops up:

And when I try to start up 3ds Max 5, this pops up:

« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 10:10:56 AM by SkullKid2000 »
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline Gazea2

  • Ultra Heavyweight
  • Posts: 3781
  • Rep: 8
  • the one and only
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Skype: gazea2
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2010, 04:33:59 AM »
I don't have 3ds max but you can search google for the error codes.


Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2010, 04:39:12 AM »
I don't have 3ds max but you can search google for the error codes.

I see. Thanks anyway.
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline Gazea2

  • Ultra Heavyweight
  • Posts: 3781
  • Rep: 8
  • the one and only
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Skype: gazea2
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2010, 04:44:59 AM »
Did it help?


Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2010, 04:45:52 AM »
I'm looking around at Google and are trying to find somethig helpful.
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2010, 08:11:44 AM »
Nevermind. I couldn't find a solution to this problem. I will see if 3ds Max 8/3D Studio Max 8 works better with the "Creating Components" tutorial at the RA2 Wiki.
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline Serge

  • *
  • Posts: 1542
  • Rep: 13
    • View Profile
    • http://www.q3k.org/
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2010, 10:29:27 AM »
Hey, if you need help with 3ds max, message me on MSN, I'll try to help you out.
home | twitter | yt | gmf de/compiler | component freedom | xmpp: q3k@q3k.org | email: q3k@q3k.org

Offline JoeBlo

  • *
  • Posts: 14844
  • Rep: 13
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2010, 10:33:10 AM »
serge is a great teacher.. he got mine all working right  :mrgreen:
14x BOTM Winner - Robot Arena for Mac

Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #8 on: May 02, 2010, 11:51:55 AM »
Alright, I've added Serge to my Windows Live Messenger/MSN Messenger.
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline JoeBlo

  • *
  • Posts: 14844
  • Rep: 13
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2010, 10:14:34 PM »
Sergey can you help me ? I have all the license codes for my 3DSM but it keeps rejecting the last one (others accept fine) so I cant get into my copy of it anymore.
14x BOTM Winner - Robot Arena for Mac

Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 5 License Error
« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2010, 07:35:08 PM »
Now I get these errors. But I finally got my old copy of Windows XP (untouched, no Service Packs) installed in VirtualBox. But still I get these errors.
 
Best Regards,

Skull Kid

Offline SkullKid2000

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 376
  • Rep: 3
  • Master of the House Robots
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: 3ds Max 4/5 License Error
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2010, 04:44:38 PM »
Nevermind, I found the solution.
Best Regards,

Skull Kid