Author Topic: RoboGauntlet - Signups (Closed)  (Read 4801 times)

Offline doot

RoboGauntlet - Signups (Closed)
« on: November 18, 2016, 01:23:44 PM »

If I don't explain stuff that well, then I apologise for that.

Main Rules:
DSL 2.2 - Strict IRL
CruiserWeights (399.1-600.0KGs)
I am giving 1 month for signups. This will either increase or decrease depending on signup numbers.
24 entrants are allowed in, with one entrant per person. This will increase to 2 entrants per person after 1 week into signups.
I am capable of AI'ing your own robots, but I am not that good at AI'ing, so I would highly suggest that you do it yourself.
I reserve the right to disqualify your robot for any reason, including if it is seen to be tryhard or if it is not IRL enough.
If your robot is rejected, then you will not get a spot reserved. You can, however, attempt to enter as many robots as you can until you are accepted.
In the case your robot is first accepted, then your robot can only be modified or changed once, so be careful with your entry.

Building Rules:
All robots can have either wheels, treads or shuffling pods for locomotion. They must, however, show controlled movement.
--Wheels and treads provide no weight cushion, but shufflers gain an extra 100 KGs for use.
----Shufflers can not use weaponry on their locomotion and at least 200KGs must be used on the shuffling mechanism.
The nature of the tournament means that SnS'es (both standard and MeltyBrain) are banned.
Clusterbots/Distraction Robots/Drones are banned this time around.
Your robot can utilise modular weaponry and setups, but they must not deviate that far from the original design of the robots.
--Be warned that I will give you a certain time limit for you to make your choices. If not, then I will decide your robot's setup, so be careful.
Both versions of the DSC IRL pack are allowed.
Cheatbot2 is completely banned.
BFE and CF are allowed for aesthetic purposes.
All of the in-game glitches are allowed.

Battle Rules: