Author Topic: Comission for a New Arena??  (Read 249 times)

Offline TheBarangoat

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 43
  • Rep: 1
  • The BattleBots Reborn Guy
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • YouTube: Coleslaw and the Barangoat
    • Awards
Comission for a New Arena??
« on: January 30, 2021, 09:10:34 AM »
Hello GTM!

I'll keep this post short and sweet (hopefully). I want to upgrade the arena I use for tournaments. I currently use a skinned combat zone, but I'd love for it to, at the very least, have 2 pulverizers. At max, 2 pulverizers and 2 OOTA corners.

I don't even know if it's possible to mod an arena like that, but if it is - and someone here knows how to do it - I'd be willing to offer some Benjamins for the task :beer:

Offline Valian

  • New Member
  • Posts: 1
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2021, 01:39:34 PM »
It's already here. Also, ever tried DSL?

https://gametechmods.com/forums/downloads/?sa=view;down=135

Offline TheRoboteer

  • Mr Big Blue Flipper
  • *
  • Posts: 1533
  • Rep: 9
  • "I HATE SEBASTIAN COE!"
  • Awards Donated money for site hosting 2021
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: TheRoboteer#8784
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2021, 03:17:04 PM »
It's already here. Also, ever tried DSL?

https://gametechmods.com/forums/downloads/?sa=view;down=135
That doesn't have any OOTA zones

As for commissioning and arena, you're probably gonna have a hard time. There's only a few people around who actually have the skillset to make an arena, and from what I understand it's a hell of a lot of work. Your best bet would probably be something like the starcore arena, which has a pair of pulverizers and 2 arena flippers in the centre (similar to the octagon arena) but that has OOTA zones the whole way around. The arena's fairly big though and the walls are reasonably high so with the stock bots you're using OOTAs shouldn't be too common. Here's a screenshot of it:

 
Notable Guffs That I Dun Gone And Did:
The Beginner's Guide to IRL:
https://gametechmods.com/forums/tutorials-and-tips/irl-a-beginner's-guide

Offline TheBarangoat

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 43
  • Rep: 1
  • The BattleBots Reborn Guy
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • YouTube: Coleslaw and the Barangoat
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2021, 06:40:21 PM »
It's already here. Also, ever tried DSL?

https://gametechmods.com/forums/downloads/?sa=view;down=135

If that's what I'm thinking it is, it's got the damn hellraisers right? Was hoping to find a solution without those bastards lol

Offline TheBarangoat

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 43
  • Rep: 1
  • The BattleBots Reborn Guy
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • YouTube: Coleslaw and the Barangoat
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2021, 06:41:48 PM »
It's already here. Also, ever tried DSL?

https://gametechmods.com/forums/downloads/?sa=view;down=135
That doesn't have any OOTA zones

As for commissioning and arena, you're probably gonna have a hard time. There's only a few people around who actually have the skillset to make an arena, and from what I understand it's a hell of a lot of work. Your best bet would probably be something like the starcore arena, which has a pair of pulverizers and 2 arena flippers in the centre (similar to the octagon arena) but that has OOTA zones the whole way around. The arena's fairly big though and the walls are reasonably high so with the stock bots you're using OOTAs shouldn't be too common. Here's a screenshot of it:

  [ You are not allowed to view attachments ]

Hey Roboteer, I know you  ;)
This arena looks interesting for sure, would have to download and test it, and it would DEFINITELY need skinning. But I appreciate the reply  :beer:

Offline JoeBlo

  • *
  • Posts: 14849
  • Rep: 13
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2021, 07:47:41 AM »
If that's what I'm thinking it is, it's got the damn hellraisers right? Was hoping to find a solution without those bastards lol

Its not a complete custom solution your looking for, however with some quick python touch ups in the Battlebox.py you can disable the Hell Raisers (or any other hazard for that matter)

Ive attached an alternative .py for the battlebox (untested) with some simple notepad++ edits

You can place "#" infront of any lines of code you want the game to ignore

Offline kix

  • The game
  • *
  • Posts: 3443
  • Rep: -3
  • I reminded you, you lost the game
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2021, 06:23:37 PM »
Problem is that battlebox is real ****y with tga files
What do you say to me? Gas or something. My heart, eh! Nutter, UDT 1 Enjoy it as well! Al-Qaida ishiki also carried out confidential duties as well! Uh! You are the best special envoy of the Republic of Korea, and you have only one target for me. Don't do this. I'm going to push you with an accuracy that's never been changed in history. The internet makes you feel safe? Hamder, you're gonna roll. My I Don't go, it's just like this, and at the same time, all the information assets in Korea have been mobilized. • I'm tracking your IP address. This Shiva storm is going to drive you away, **** you. Hold on to Dandie, and I'll wipe you out. You know, you're not. My heart, The upstart sunbeams flashed in the East, do not flash, my hands alone, 700 pieces It's a different way to get you right. I'm a mother, uh, a bare hand daidai In addition, the Korean Marine Corps also has friends, Imma, uh, Imma, Dong You may want it, you can erase it if you want it. If I knew what was going to happen to you, I would have kept my mouth shut. But you've got a barn that's already teasing you, so you gotta pay for it? Bottle your Hey. I'm just drowning you in a poop of rage. I know you're looking back.

Offline JoeBlo

  • *
  • Posts: 14849
  • Rep: 13
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Comission for a New Arena??
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2021, 08:57:33 PM »
The way ra2 accepts TGA files in general is a bit sh**ty 😂