Author Topic: Download Issue  (Read 1464 times)

Offline TheMadMan

• Antweight
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Download Issue
« on: September 01, 2018, 07:05:28 PM »
Hey, I'm fairly new to GTM. I mentioned this in the Shuntposting group on Facebook, I've been having a really hard time downloading the game, the only exception being the Ironforge version.

Ever time I download DSL 2.2 I get a Internet Explorer icon instead. Doesn't open or give me anything RA related. The other versions aren't loading for me either or downloading period. I'll click download but nothing happens.

If someone could please help me figure it out because I'm extremely confused.

Offline 09090901

• competitive irl
  • Rep: 22
  • anti-boomer super soldier
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Download Issue
« Reply #1 on: September 01, 2018, 07:37:26 PM »
Make sure you have a program that can open .rar files (either winrar or 7zip will work)

IF is the only download that's a .zip, so that's probably why you can extract it compared to stock or DSL
DSL-IRL is the libtard’s meta. Go drink more soylent, retard! #BLUELIVESMATTER

Offline TheMadMan

• Antweight
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2018, 07:46:14 PM »
Are winrar or 7zip something I have to download? I've done this before but only on computers that had already had the actual CD game on it.

Offline Billy5545

• Best Newcomer 2018
  • Rep: 4
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Discord: Kendor#3191
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2018, 08:15:07 PM »
Are winrar or 7zip something I have to download? I've done this before but only on computers that had already had the actual CD game on it.
Can you explain it more clearly? Like, what do you mean with on computers that already had actual CD game on? Does that mean you use a computer that is different from the one you mention?