Author Topic: Stock without ra2CF  (Read 182 times)

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Lightweight
  • Posts: 184
  • Reputation: 1
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Stock without ra2CF
« on: July 11, 2018, 12:50:26 PM »
I noticed that people build 36HS and such in stock, and they claim it is "without ra2CF". Not saying that they are wrong, by the way. I just want to learn how to. Can anyone teach me?
Forgive me, but I have noticed that
U have sworn on this
Christian forum we call "gametechmods"
Kan you please stop this at once. If
You want to swear, the
Only way it can happen is if it is hidden. Promise me you will abide, do
U?

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Lightweight
  • Posts: 184
  • Reputation: 1
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2018, 12:54:36 PM »
 
Here is my bot High Voltage, using ra2CF. Tell me what I am doing right/wrong to help?
« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 01:23:24 PM by [cringey name goes here] »
Forgive me, but I have noticed that
U have sworn on this
Christian forum we call "gametechmods"
Kan you please stop this at once. If
You want to swear, the
Only way it can happen is if it is hidden. Promise me you will abide, do
U?

Offline FlamesOfIce

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 24
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2018, 01:07:23 PM »
I noticed that people build 36HS and such in stock, and they claim it is "without ra2CF". Not saying that they are wrong, by the way. I just want to learn how to. Can anyone teach me?

I believe, that what they do is spin the weapon slightly until it is not in the same place as the other one, and then mount weapons onto the other spinner, meaning that the weapons intersect without CF.

Offline Reier

  • i went to video game college so i could get schooled
  • *
  • Posts: 7897
  • Reputation: 8
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2018, 01:21:21 PM »
CF wasn't created until a few years ago. Up until then people had to get crazy effects using glitches. using CF in stock completely kills the challenge, but it's also pretty tedious to build in stock the traditional way. Now, anyway. It was a lot easier to grow up with the game when the glitches were being found out and basically learn them peacemeal rather than start the game now and have to learn EVERYTHING at once.

http://beetlebros.gametechmods.com/ra2techs.htm <- if you're interested on how to do the glitches.

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Lightweight
  • Posts: 184
  • Reputation: 1
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2018, 01:24:54 PM »
http://beetlebros.gametechmods.com/ra2techs.htm

CF wasn't created until a few years ago. Up until then people had to get crazy effects using glitches. using CF in stock completely kills the challenge.
And I didn't know this game existed until last year.
Forgive me, but I have noticed that
U have sworn on this
Christian forum we call "gametechmods"
Kan you please stop this at once. If
You want to swear, the
Only way it can happen is if it is hidden. Promise me you will abide, do
U?

Offline Reier

  • i went to video game college so i could get schooled
  • *
  • Posts: 7897
  • Reputation: 8
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2018, 01:47:09 PM »
I noticed that people build 36HS and such in stock, and they claim it is "without ra2CF". Not saying that they are wrong, by the way. I just want to learn how to. Can anyone teach me?

I believe, that what they do is spin the weapon slightly until it is not in the same place as the other one, and then mount weapons onto the other spinner, meaning that the weapons intersect without CF.

that's the eFFe glitch. it's helpful by itself, but you need to know how to do a multitude of other ones in order to fully exploit the RA2 engine. snapper and axle loading being the biggest one. they're difficult to learn but very useful. But I definitely understand the intimidation factor. like I said above, it was a lot easier to learn how to build stock in like 2004-05 when the glitches were being actively discovered sequentially rather than now when a newbie has to basically learn all of them at once.

Offline Virus Bomb

  • *
  • Posts: 1539
  • Reputation: 18
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #6 on: July 11, 2018, 08:17:51 PM »
stacking, effe glitching and snapper loading are probably the most essential glitches in stock and like 99% of the bots you see in stock showcases use those glitches in some form. if you want to learn how to build in stock you should practice doing those glitches and try cloning other people's designs before messing around with ra2cf so you know what's possible and what isn't possible in the bot lab.

Offline superbomb122

  • Creator of that one robot from that one tournament
  • Antweight
  • Posts: 41
  • Reputation: 0
  • King of Stock IRL by default
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2018, 09:00:35 PM »
Someone get this guy a link already.

Offline Billy5545

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 114
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Discord: Kendor#3191
Re: Stock without ra2CF
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2018, 01:05:07 AM »

Offline Sage

  • *
  • Posts: 6064
  • Reputation: 10
  • RA2 Wizard & GTM's Favorite Stock Builder 2015
    • View Profile
    • Awards
You got my vote for RA2 Wizard. Always and forever.