Author Topic: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue  (Read 2333 times)

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« on: September 02, 2019, 09:13:05 AM »
 I've been having some issues with DSL 2.2 - a few times when I try to start the application up, it loads the first loading page, freezes for a few seconds, then closes again. It does this every time I try. And it happens from nowhere - all but one of the times it did this to me, I had closed the game, tried loading it up again a short while after (not doing anything on my computer in between closing the game and trying to load it) and it just wouldn't work. Once it does this, it constantly does it; the only way I've found that I can do anything about it is by uninstalling the game and re-downloading it.
 Does anyone know of anyway to fix this without having to delete and reinstall everything?

Offline NickyDustyOwl

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 311
  • Rep: -98
  • The Scum Of The Earth
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: KermitNicky
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2019, 10:03:28 AM »
Do you have the regular DSL or the Complete Edition?
Things I done did:

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2019, 08:56:55 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.

Offline NickyDustyOwl

  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 311
  • Rep: -98
  • The Scum Of The Earth
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: KermitNicky
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2019, 09:03:11 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.
Due use fullscreen or windowed?
Things I done did:

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Supah Kickah
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 637
  • Rep: -4
  • coolest monkey in the jungle 2019
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2019, 10:06:31 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.
Download the complete version and see if there’s anything different.
please eat something that you're allergic to, in excessive ammounts
:sweat-smile: sadness anxiety insanity and chaos some people choose 1 or 2 me i choose all 4 :sweat-smile:

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2019, 12:48:18 PM »
Usually full screen.

I did do that, but just today the complete version did that to me too.  :mad1:

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2019, 10:12:38 AM »
I've downloaded the Complete edition, and it is doing it to me too. D:< Can anyone help me with this PLEASE?

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Supah Kickah
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 637
  • Rep: -4
  • coolest monkey in the jungle 2019
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2019, 10:43:57 AM »
I've downloaded the Complete edition, and it is doing it to me too. D:< Can anyone help me with this PLEASE?
What computer do you have
please eat something that you're allergic to, in excessive ammounts
:sweat-smile: sadness anxiety insanity and chaos some people choose 1 or 2 me i choose all 4 :sweat-smile:

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2019, 12:12:20 PM »
My laptop is a MSI CX61 2QF, runs windows 10 and has about 490 GB worth of space left in it's 593 GB Storage.

Offline 090901

  • alcoholic in denial
  • *
  • Posts: 6897
  • Rep: 25
  • :mrgreen:
  • Awards GTMCS Division Winner Donated money for site hosting 2019 GTMCS2 Divison Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2019, 09:08:09 PM »
open up the ra2.cfg file and change fullscreen=1 to fullscreen=0, thats sometime the issue for some reason

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2019, 01:18:51 PM »
I've tried doing that, and it hasn't worked - I've also heard of the "change the screen dimensions to 1600x1200" or whatever, and tried that. Nope. Tried together, didn't work. *sad faic*

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 7
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2019, 12:36:58 PM »
 Please can someone help? This is still unsolved. >.<

Offline CodeSilver23

  • RR2 Enthusiast and Design Innovator
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 541
  • Rep: -2
  • Stars v Legends founder, Inventor of the Wheel-fix
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Discord: CodeSilverGaming
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2019, 12:48:44 PM »
I had the same issue when I first got it. The only way to fix it is to reinstall it.
Remember, every minute where you live, 60 seconds pass in Africa
Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYkDU7asBaFnkKeR7gyyYkA?view_as=subscriber