Author Topic: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue  (Read 446 times)

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« on: September 02, 2019, 09:13:05 AM »
 I've been having some issues with DSL 2.2 - a few times when I try to start the application up, it loads the first loading page, freezes for a few seconds, then closes again. It does this every time I try. And it happens from nowhere - all but one of the times it did this to me, I had closed the game, tried loading it up again a short while after (not doing anything on my computer in between closing the game and trying to load it) and it just wouldn't work. Once it does this, it constantly does it; the only way I've found that I can do anything about it is by uninstalling the game and re-downloading it.
 Does anyone know of anyway to fix this without having to delete and reinstall everything?

Offline NickyDustyOwl

  • Beetleweight
  • Posts: 159
  • Rep: -100
  • Hoppin > Superbomb
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: KermitNicky
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2019, 10:03:28 AM »
Do you have the regular DSL or the Complete Edition?
The Most Hated User Of 2019
DeathMatch 4 Heat Finalist
Surgeon General, M.O.E and Mechavore got screwed over by Overkill in season 4

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2019, 08:56:55 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.

Offline NickyDustyOwl

  • Beetleweight
  • Posts: 159
  • Rep: -100
  • Hoppin > Superbomb
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: KermitNicky
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2019, 09:03:11 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.
Due use fullscreen or windowed?
The Most Hated User Of 2019
DeathMatch 4 Heat Finalist
Surgeon General, M.O.E and Mechavore got screwed over by Overkill in season 4

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 542
  • Rep: -4
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2019, 10:06:31 AM »
The issue effects the regular DSL 2.2 version.
Download the complete version and see if there’s anything different.
please eat something that you're allergic to, in excessive ammounts

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2019, 12:48:18 PM »
Usually full screen.

I did do that, but just today the complete version did that to me too.  :mad1:

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2019, 10:12:38 AM »
I've downloaded the Complete edition, and it is doing it to me too. D:< Can anyone help me with this PLEASE?

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 542
  • Rep: -4
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #7 on: September 15, 2019, 10:43:57 AM »
I've downloaded the Complete edition, and it is doing it to me too. D:< Can anyone help me with this PLEASE?
What computer do you have
please eat something that you're allergic to, in excessive ammounts

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #8 on: September 15, 2019, 12:12:20 PM »
My laptop is a MSI CX61 2QF, runs windows 10 and has about 490 GB worth of space left in it's 593 GB Storage.

Offline 090901

  • alcoholic in denial
  • *
  • Posts: 6857
  • Rep: 25
  • :mrgreen:
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019 GTMCS2 Divison Winner GTMCS Division Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #9 on: September 15, 2019, 09:08:09 PM »
open up the ra2.cfg file and change fullscreen=1 to fullscreen=0, thats sometime the issue for some reason

Offline noobsailer

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 6
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: RA DSL 2.2 Loading Issue
« Reply #10 on: Yesterday at 01:18:51 PM »
I've tried doing that, and it hasn't worked - I've also heard of the "change the screen dimensions to 1600x1200" or whatever, and tried that. Nope. Tried together, didn't work. *sad faic*