Author Topic: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power  (Read 260 times)

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« on: June 11, 2019, 03:09:30 PM »
Please guys I need your help here, I'm trying to increase the flip strength of both flippers of my St. Agro replica but Notepad++ shows the same txt file name "stagroskirt" but there is only one in the folder and I know it only operates the bottom flipper and I need to get both flippers the same power so that when both fire at the same time it can give robots some air time, Please help me guys.

https://i.imgur.com/5GLzAWk.jpg?1

https://i.imgur.com/Xv4DjDQ.jpg

Offline Hoppin

  • E-Girl
  • *
  • Posts: 1775
  • Rep: 11
  • Sket
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: Hoppin#0013
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2019, 04:23:32 PM »
That is the BOT file and will show the components attached to your bot. They pull from the component library. It's normal to have 2
Things I did & done

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2019, 05:31:49 PM »
That is the BOT file and will show the components attached to your bot. They pull from the component library. It's normal to have 2
Yes I know but what I need help with is how do I get both weapons operating the same power as each other?

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2019, 05:58:44 AM »
What I'm trying to say in other words is that the txt file "stagroskirt" is showed twice in Notepad++ but the is only one txt file and whenever I try to copy it, it asks me if I want to replace it when I'm trying to have them both at the same strength of "burst" power, I seriously need this replica to be perfect (I know "Resetti's Replicas" has got his working no problem and I want mine to be working exactly how his is) :(

Offline Squirrel_Monkey

  • Squirrel_Monkeyweight
  • *
  • Posts: 7567
  • Rep: 7
  • [Insert clever and witty comment here]
    • 0SquirrelMonkey0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2019, 06:47:28 AM »
Just edit the one text file. They both use the same one.
Better than GK since 2009.
I think SM is a pretty cool guy, eh builds unicycle-bots and doesn't afraid of anything

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2019, 09:32:53 AM »
Just edit the one text file. They both use the same one.
But what do I have to edit on this because whenever I try to change the "burst" power it just keeps flying all over the place, how can this be prevented from happening again? (I know Resetti's Replicas has got his St. Agro replica working absolutely fine)
https://imgur.com/GY7sFIb
« Last Edit: June 12, 2019, 10:06:42 AM by RoboticCombatUk »

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 473
  • Rep: -2
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #6 on: June 12, 2019, 11:07:43 AM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
why, you may ask
to that i respond
yes
indeed

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #7 on: June 12, 2019, 11:14:50 AM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
Well no because if you look at "Resetti's Replicas" channel his St. Agro replica flips machines with absolute no problem

Offline kix

  • Hey boss!
  • *
  • Posts: 2518
  • Rep: 11
  • We need my rep to go higher
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • Discord: Username#8552
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #8 on: June 12, 2019, 11:23:19 AM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
Well no because if you look at "Resetti's Replicas" channel his St. Agro replica flips machines with absolute no problem
You have increased one value way too much
I wake up, To ash and dust
I wipe my ass, And slap my nuts

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #9 on: June 12, 2019, 11:37:41 AM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
Well no because if you look at "Resetti's Replicas" channel his St. Agro replica flips machines with absolute no problem
You have increased one value way too much
Which one is it that I've increased too much on remember they both need to have the same flip strength at the same time
https://imgur.com/GY7sFIb

Offline [cringey name goes here]

  • Chicken Nugget Enthusiast
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 473
  • Rep: -2
  • [relevant meme]
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #10 on: June 12, 2019, 05:28:47 PM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
Well no because if you look at "Resetti's Replicas" channel his St. Agro replica flips machines with absolute no problem
You have increased one value way too much
Which one is it that I've increased too much on remember they both need to have the same flip strength at the same time
https://imgur.com/GY7sFIb
how are you testing this
why, you may ask
to that i respond
yes
indeed

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 39
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #11 on: June 12, 2019, 05:56:42 PM »
if they both use the same txt wouldn't that mean they're already at equal power?
Well no because if you look at "Resetti's Replicas" channel his St. Agro replica flips machines with absolute no problem
You have increased one value way too much
Which one is it that I've increased too much on remember they both need to have the same flip strength at the same time
https://imgur.com/GY7sFIb
how are you testing this
Basically I'm changing both 2nd and 3rd numbers on the "burst"

Offline Badnik96

  • tired of your shit
  • *
  • Posts: 17601
  • Rep: 4
    • Badnik96GTM
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • BattleBots Wiki
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Badnik96
Re: Getting a bot with 2 weapons same power
« Reply #12 on: June 13, 2019, 11:13:13 PM »
your flipper uses two copies of the same component meaning they have the same power from the start. just mess around with the numbers until you find a power level that you like.