Author Topic: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons  (Read 239 times)

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 32
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« on: February 03, 2019, 08:25:47 AM »
Please can someone help me with adjusting bots that have 2 weapons like I've tried copying the same txt.file but it doesn't work whenever I try to upgrade the "burst" power this is mostly for my St. Agro and Lambsy replicas, this might be a simple problem but I really need your guys help, also when ever I adjust St. Agro's "burst" and "power" it just keeps flying all over the place, can someone tell how to stop that happening aswell.

Offline Badger

  • Permanent Artifact
  • Giga Heavyweight
  • Posts: 6037
  • Rep: 1
  • Mini golf champion, I got no drive
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2019, 08:38:10 AM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 32
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2019, 09:50:07 AM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.
Does this mean that I'll have to take the weaponry apart?

Offline Badger

  • Permanent Artifact
  • Giga Heavyweight
  • Posts: 6037
  • Rep: 1
  • Mini golf champion, I got no drive
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2019, 09:59:24 AM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.
Does this mean that I'll have to take the weaponry apart?
No, you should just edit the .txt file for the flipper to increase the mass.

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 32
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2019, 01:21:57 PM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.
Does this mean that I'll have to take the weaponry apart?
No, you should just edit the .txt file for the flipper to increase the mass.
Can you please explain in further detail about increase mass

Offline Badger

  • Permanent Artifact
  • Giga Heavyweight
  • Posts: 6037
  • Rep: 1
  • Mini golf champion, I got no drive
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2019, 02:04:03 PM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.
Does this mean that I'll have to take the weaponry apart?
No, you should just edit the .txt file for the flipper to increase the mass.
Can you please explain in further detail about increase mass
make the number next to "mass = " in the component .txt file bigger. If that line doesn't exist, you'll need to do some GMF decompiling to get to the mass value. There's plenty of tutorials around on how to do that if that's what you're going for.

Offline RoboticCombatUk

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 32
  • Rep: -2
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2019, 03:29:26 PM »
Please insert images into your posts properly. None of us can see them properly as they are now.

You need to make the component(s) attached to the burst motor heavier. Strong burst + light flipper kinda breaks the physics of the game. Firestorm had this problem in DSL 2.1 IIRC.
Does this mean that I'll have to take the weaponry apart?
No, you should just edit the .txt file for the flipper to increase the mass.
Can you please explain in further detail about increase mass
make the number next to "mass = " in the component .txt file bigger. If that line doesn't exist, you'll need to do some GMF decompiling to get to the mass value. There's plenty of tutorials around on how to do that if that's what you're going for.
In the corresponding .txt file to the component there isn't a mass at all, what do I do if there?

Offline 090901

  • Forum Anti Anti Anti Bully Ranger!
  • *
  • Posts: 6807
  • Rep: 25
  • :mrgreen:
  • Awards Donated money for hosting 2019 GTMCS2 Divison Winner GTMCS Division Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Adjusting bots with 2 weapons
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2019, 04:46:51 PM »
add the mass= line in