Author Topic: SagarisRA2 DSL/IRL Showcase  (Read 14330 times)

Offline SagarisRA2

• Orc's Favourite Son
  • Middleweight
  • Rep: 4
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Awards
SagarisRA2 DSL/IRL Showcase
« on: November 17, 2017, 05:11:35 PM »
Ok so I am very new to this and have only just downloaded DSL 2.2 (IRL standard) today. I would love to know how to build brilliant IRL robots, including what pistons/motors work best as well as other tips. I have made my first bot, (and it isn't wooden with a spring loaded axe), and it's very meh.

Name: Green Machine
Drive : 4xNPC-T64 with Whirl Wheels
Weapons: Front Scoop/Flipper with a VDMA R/P Piston and a rear Canine VI Chewblade powered by a Magmotor

It is decently quick and has good pushing power coupled with the flipping scoop, but the scoop itself is underwhelming to say the least. Feedback appreciated! (Also, what would be the best way to make a compact flipper bot)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2019, 01:25:44 PM by SagarisRA2 »

Offline kix

• RR2 dev
  • Rep: -3
  • H
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: SagarisRA2 DSL/IRL Showcase
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2017, 05:14:23 PM »
Yeah, that this is not invertible, so its gonna get rekt by flippers,  if you have weight add srimech...
Look at other dsl showcases to see how to improve.

Offline SagarisRA2

• Orc's Favourite Son
  • Middleweight
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2017, 05:31:31 PM »
Yeah, that this is not invertible, so its gonna get rekt by flippers,  if you have weight add srimech...
Look at other dsl showcases to see how to improve.