Author Topic: Puppy's Showcase  (Read 12214 times)

Offline Puppy

• Antweight
  • Rep: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Puppy's Showcase
« on: March 25, 2014, 05:20:12 PM »
I tried this game out quite a while ago but had issues getting mods to work correctly. After finding a link on this site (thank you to the poster) that didn't require a more complicated install I decided to try making bots again. This is my first attempt after coming back.

DSL 2.1 (Standard for the most part.)

Updated images/stats of this bot:

Armor: Titanium 10
Weight: 790.8

Opinions welcomed. I should mention I probably won't know much terminology that may be used in these forums. Any questions about why I designed things a certain way, please feel free to ask.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2014, 08:11:21 PM by Puppy »

Offline Naryar

• Rep: 21
  • hybrids oui oui
    • http://www.youtube.com/us
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Puppy's Showcase
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2014, 05:21:30 PM »
Use 2WD with hypnos and stronger motors.

Only use ant batts, like 7 for that one but 4-5 for 3 spin motors.

Pretty good overall.

Offline Badnik96

• tired of your shit
  • Rep: 3
    • Badnik96GTM
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • BattleBots Wiki
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2014, 05:36:30 PM »
That is a very compact heavyweight.

I agree with Nar though, you do need stronger drive. What you don't need is that skirt wedge on the front, you could probably get the weight from scrapping the wedge.

Offline Naryar

• hybrids oui oui
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2014, 05:39:29 PM »
yes he does, it's a Backyard Shredder design and he def needs a wedge on it

what he doesn't need is that much chassis armor

Offline Puppy

• Antweight
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2014, 06:15:33 PM »