Author Topic: Orc's DSL Showcase  (Read 22206 times)

Offline TheOrcCorp

• I push buttons and hope GTM doesn't explode.
  • Rep: 20
  • A mean, green, small brained machine!
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Orc's DSL Showcase
« on: April 01, 2017, 08:28:56 AM »
So I've been getting into DSL more recently (thanks to Demon's latest tournament for really kicking my motivation into gear!) They are probably not the best designs as I'm still learning, some have quite a bit of open space/areas but hey, I'm welcome to feedback!  :bigsmile:

GTM 2017 Awards - Most Unique Bots (shared with DSC) and Most Enthusiastic Member!
GTM 2018 Awards - Friendliest and Kindest/Most Unique Bots/Best Tournament 2018/Best Tournament by Editing/Best Tournament by Matches!
GTM 2019 Awards - Friendliest and Kindest(how)/Favourite Staff Member/Hall of Fame Inductee

Offline Thrackerzod

• Sparkle up your day!
  • Rep: 10
  • The distant future... the year 2000...
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Orc's DSL Showcase
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2017, 08:36:16 AM »
I gotta say I really like these, especially with the team theme you've given them!  One thing to note is that piglets aren't meant to be drive motors (see: the first two), consider switching those.  How well does the train move?  6 slimbodies doesn't seem like it ought to be enough for a SHW.

Offline Merrick

• Rep: 3
  • Half-decent IRL designs and terrible antweights.
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2017, 08:41:02 AM »
Solid start. Nice theme to them.

Some tips on the first two while I've got time;

Goblin - Piglets for drive is a no-no. Slimbodies are probably the best bet there.

Bruiser: Probably wouldn't use a Mace on that piston. Maybe an Iron Spike to keep the aesthetic of the others. This and Goblin are both underpowered as well. Needs another battery, or one big one.