Author Topic: Mad-man 3's DSL showcase  (Read 76533 times)

Offline R01

• Heavyweight
  • Rep: 1
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Mad-man 3's DSL showcase
« Reply #500 on: August 08, 2016, 12:51:40 PM »
So why did you not like it? Also I'd add the front plates to your drum spinner on the top as well so it won't fall forwards if flipped. Might have to downgrade to titanium for that but I don't think those edge protectors matter too much as the wheels will mostly get the hits.
Tournament History:
Showcases:
https://gametechmods.com/forums/index.php?topic=18882.0
https://gametechmods.com/forums/index.php?topic=19197.0

Offline madman3

• Giga Heavyweight
  • Rep: 8
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #501 on: August 08, 2016, 02:10:11 PM »
Because I'm an efficiency builder and DSL 2.2 is structured towards more realistic styles of building with less opportunities for more compact chassis. It's okay for IRL but still lacks a load of options that I think would help it a lot (smaller chain drive motors for drums, better direct axle motors like a stronger Slimbody motor, a hollow drum component so you can make full body drums, plus some little balancing things).

I enjoyed DSL 2.1 a lot cus building efficiently was very accessible compared to stock and less time consuming, but just as focused on maximizing efficiency. Of course some stuff like flail rams came along and made the meta more unfun but I'd rather try working around it than move onto something more IRL focused since efficiency building in an IRL context defeats the point of IRL building.

Offline R01

• Heavyweight
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #502 on: August 08, 2016, 02:38:17 PM »