Author Topic: ALKaboom's DSL Showcase  (Read 1126 times)

Offline ALKaboom01

• Antweight
  • Rep: 0
  • I am a person that does things.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
ALKaboom's DSL Showcase
« on: August 26, 2016, 03:26:07 PM »
I've been playing RA2 for the past three years, I've been a member of the forum for just over a year now and I regularly browsed the forum before then. I've never done a showcase though. That's mainly because I don't know what I'm doing and have only just started to make consistently decent bots (Yay). I've probably made tonnes of bots in the past but they were either crap and/or on an old hard drive or copy of the game. So, without further ado, here are my currently least s*** bots:

Slammer: A horizontal spinner with a really powerful drive. Makes up for slight lack of weapon power in speed.

Slammy: Mini Slammer. A lot slower but the weapon is better relevant to its weight.

Smash Box: Spinner killing powerful flipper. Two ram plates at front to protect chassis.

Nuclear Meltdown 2: Ridiculously powerful front-hinged flipper.

Mini Meltdown 2: Mini version of Nuclear Meltdown. Flipper at too much of an angle and not powerful enough to be effective.

Randolot: Vertical spinner. The weapon isn't very powerful but it has a lot of armour and can get repeated hits to kill an opponent.

The Hammer: Tried to make a Thawackbot but the motors aren't powerful enough. It's got sawblades on its wheels though.

Wakker: Hammer bot attempt. Hammer is a bit underpowered but the armour is Steel 10.

Metal Madness: Ram bot attempt. Very quick but damage is minimal.

Ginormica: Massive powerful weapon. Pitiful drive (Big wheels help with speed a bit and look stupid). Designed to kill Grog the Warrior.