Author Topic: ra2  (Read 978 times)

Offline eishiba

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 124
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
ra2
« on: November 05, 2017, 11:19:26 AM »
Which download of robot arena 2 had battlebots and robot wars bots like toro and diesector?

Offline Badger

  • Ultra Heavyweight
  • Posts: 4526
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: ra2
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2017, 11:39:58 AM »
DSL2.1 has a few classic battlebots and RW replicas, RWRA2 has a more updated list of mostly UK bots that competed in the Roaming Robots live shows (if I'm not mistaken).

If you're looking for the bots you saw on TV as a kid, DSL2.1 is probably your best bet.

Offline FightingBotInformal

  • Fails to exist
  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 321
  • Reputation: 1
  • A peace-loving decoy ready for retaliation........
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2017, 11:53:02 AM »
DSL 2.2 has improved replicas, for examples BioHazard and MechaVore. Even better, they're already in your Robot Designs folder.
(A very belated) Stock showcase
Just lurkin' around, saying what doesn't need to said at just the right time. Whoop de doo.
#BobbyShmurdaDidNothingWrong

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2017, 11:58:49 AM »
YOu can also try asbestosstar's robot evento uno mod which combines the mods........
http://www.mediafire.com/file/arymg53lbkxl3h8/Mod4Event.zip
has replicas
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline FightingBotInformal

  • Fails to exist
  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 321
  • Reputation: 1
  • A peace-loving decoy ready for retaliation........
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2017, 12:04:01 PM »
YOu can also try asbestosstar's robot evento uno mod which combines the mods........
http://www.mediafire.com/file/arymg53lbkxl3h8/Mod4Event.zip
has replicas
Ignore Asbestos, he's just trolling and trying to get people to get his mod.
Also, welcome back Eishiba!
(A very belated) Stock showcase
Just lurkin' around, saying what doesn't need to said at just the right time. Whoop de doo.
#BobbyShmurdaDidNothingWrong

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2017, 12:11:30 PM »
NO,NO,
It has the replicas, Most of em, from DSl, also has components from BB mods and RW mod so you have tons of options.
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline Somebody

  • *
  • Posts: 7254
  • Reputation: 9
  • CP: +2
    • SomebodyofGTM
    • View Profile
    • My site
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #6 on: November 05, 2017, 12:17:45 PM »
You're probably thinking the AceUplink (AU) Battlebots mod

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #7 on: November 05, 2017, 01:49:32 PM »
true.......
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline eishiba

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 124
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #8 on: November 05, 2017, 02:22:17 PM »
So I downloaded a lot of different versions. One has some robots like techno desctructo, diesector, and minion from battlebots. Another one has nearly twice as many robots and the teams in the exhibition section have six robots each instead of three. It has bots like biohazard and sir kilalot. Is it possible to combine the two?

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #9 on: November 06, 2017, 12:26:18 AM »
Well, depends on what you mean, you can combine the Ai kind of, but it takes work, if you just want to be able to own lots of the bots and modify them, just combine the components, and import em.
What do you mean by combiene?
If you want do do either, you must have the compnents from all the mods, DSL/IF/AEUM have all the stock components , in Asbestosstar evento uno mod, it has all the components, and some replicas built in!
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline Tails. inc

  • Formerly known as TGM
  • Ultra Heavyweight
  • Posts: 1760
  • Reputation: 0
  • And Kix Mrox before that
    • https://www.facebook.com/
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #10 on: November 06, 2017, 01:39:22 AM »
in Asbestosstar evento uno mod, it has all the components, and some replicas built in!
Dont promote your sh** meta

But yeah, you will need all of the components of all metas into one huge meta which is near impossible.
How to skin a component
Simple: Just edit the bmp file (note, it affects all the bots with same component)
Complicated: duplicate and decompile the gmf, change the bmp file in one line (i forgot which one), compile it, rename it as you like, duplicate and edit the bmp file. Name it as you did in gmf, make a duplicate of a txt file with the parent component (or the original unskinned one), change the gmf component name with the one you compiled, save, load ra2 and use it

Offline WenXiangLee

  • Based Wen
  • *
  • Posts: 1448
  • Reputation: 6
  • ♠WEN♠
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Don't Look Kids
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: ra2
« Reply #11 on: November 06, 2017, 02:40:04 AM »
in Asbestosstar evento uno mod, it has all the components, and some replicas built in!
Dont promote your sh**ty meta
Being Good or Be Bad is on SBV

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2017, 09:59:43 AM »
in Asbestosstar evento uno mod, it has all the components, and some replicas built in!
Dont promote your sh** meta

But yeah, you will need all of the components of all metas into one huge meta which is near impossible.
No it aint
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline FightingBotInformal

  • Fails to exist
  • Middleweight
  • Posts: 321
  • Reputation: 1
  • A peace-loving decoy ready for retaliation........
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #13 on: November 06, 2017, 10:30:49 AM »
in Asbestosstar evento uno mod, it has all the components, and some replicas built in!
Dont promote your sh** meta

But yeah, you will need all of the components of all metas into one huge meta which is near impossible.
No it aint
stop post
(A very belated) Stock showcase
Just lurkin' around, saying what doesn't need to said at just the right time. Whoop de doo.
#BobbyShmurdaDidNothingWrong

Offline Asbestosstar

  • Most Bizzare of 2017. Also2nd Best new host of 2017
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 797
  • Reputation: -2
  • Trump 2016
    • Asbestosstar Gaming
    • View Profile
    • Asbestosstar.com
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
  • Skype: Asbestosstar
Re: ra2
« Reply #14 on: November 06, 2017, 10:50:05 AM »
 ::badidea :fail: :rotflmao:
« Last Edit: November 06, 2017, 11:32:04 AM by Asbestosstar »
Can you define exactly what you mean by makes sense and irl an no loopholes  in your rules? thanks








Offline eishiba

  • Antweight
  • Posts: 124
  • Reputation: 0
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2017, 09:33:01 PM »
So if I wanted to combine all of the battlebots and robot wars versions into one big cluster f*ck game, just drag all the components into components and so on?

Offline 090901

  • Forum Anti Anti Anti Bully Ranger!
  • *
  • Posts: 5961
  • Reputation: 26
  • :mrgreen:
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #16 on: December 01, 2017, 10:49:46 PM »
So if I wanted to combine all of the battlebots and robot wars versions into one big cluster f*ck game, just drag all the components into components and so on?
for the components you should be able to, but i'm going to assume there is going to be somehow like 5 parts that share the same file name. as for AI you'll have to rename all the team folders, add all the teams into one team.txt, and combine all the ai bindings together.

Offline Reier

  • sometimes I sneak into the women's bathroom and leave all the seats up
  • *
  • Posts: 7764
  • Reputation: 8
  • avant garden variety
    • https://www.youtube.com/c
    • View Profile
    • Awards
  • See profile for gamer tags: Yes
Re: ra2
« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2017, 07:00:04 AM »
also it is going to be super unbalanced if you mash a bunch of mods together since they aren't designed to work concurrently. some bots will be super weak compared to others
your life may have a narrator but mine has a laughtrack
ReiAI pack for Ironforge
my drawings and stuff if you like that sort of thing
I'm fine with hugging reier

Offline Dark-Al

  • Long post!
  • Heavyweight
  • Posts: 544
  • Reputation: 3
  • When a hydraulic crusher crushes itself.
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2017, 07:18:13 AM »
Another point to add, sometimes having a big cluster **** of ra2 mods into one version can causes some unintentional glitches. One of these I had was that if you were to transfer bots that have side skirts from pure DSL into the cluster version of DSL like the Asbesto evento uno mod. Sometimes, the skirt hinges will shift out of their normal places, causing a heap load of problems such as you bot being unable to move. This isn't a problem if you build inside the mod, but the glitch can cause problems when transferring bots between pure and combined mods.

Offline Meganerdbomb

  • *
  • Posts: 2627
  • Reputation: 7
  • Are you not entertained?
    • http://www.youtube.com/us
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: ra2
« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2017, 08:49:47 AM »
So if I wanted to combine all of the battlebots and robot wars versions into one big cluster f*ck game, just drag all the components into components and so on?
JIdt download Asbestosstars's mod
im just waiting for meganerdbomb to come along and kick things into gear.
#freeavalanche #unbanlra2