Author Topic: Dark-Al tries Retooled  (Read 2436 times)

Offline Dark-Al

• That guy who makes long posts.
  • Heavyweight
  • Rep: 2
  • That's not how you build a Hydraulic crusher mate
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Dark-Al tries Retooled
« on: April 19, 2017, 12:45:11 PM »
So Retooled, sounds great does it? Well, not completely for me. Since I'm still new to this Retooled businesses like anyone else, it leads to the problem that I don't have much of a clue on which parts are the most effective for competitive play and how to really build a good Retooled bot. So I decided to say "I'll try" and build an ****** ,unrealistic Retooled bot for a few good laughs and built with a few skills I learned from the other meta games. This Bot hasn't be built in Cheatbot2 which the game encourages and I wasn't aware of many other parts, but just throw your criticism at this Pop-up and I'll build something better or Realistic.

The Snappers I'm use are a little Havoky, even when I've downloaded the Beta version of the Mod with the patch applied.
Seeing that more work needs to be done, but I'll wait.

Offline Thrackerzod

• Sparkle up your day!
  • Rep: 10
  • The distant future... the year 2000...
  • Awards BOTM Winner
    • View Profile
    • Awards
Re: Dark-Al tries Retooled
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 01:06:06 PM »
What kind of weapons are you using?  Retooled really strongly favors heavier weapons.

(ps plz make something Standard and enter Math Adventures)

Offline Dark-Al

• Heavyweight
    • View Profile
    • Awards
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 01:18:27 PM »
What kind of weapons are you using?  Retooled really strongly favors heavier weapons.

Small Pole spikes if you need to know. They aren't that damaging but I didn't know about weapon effectiveness.